National Quality Award


  • Perception vs. Reality: The Quality Award Program for Assisted Living Providers

    Contains 1 Component(s) Recorded On: 10/19/2018

    On this webinar, we will break down the commonly cited barriers preventing assisted living communities from participating in the program and talk about the many free resources available to help assisted living providers succeed. We will also hear from the two 2018 Gold recipient assisted living organizations about their journey, including how they did it and how it benefited their organization. Join us to learn how the Quality Award program can help you succeed!

  • Quality Award Portal - How To

    Contains 1 Component(s) Recorded On: 09/11/2018

    The Quality Award Program has launched its new online application and payment portal. All applicants must submit their applications and payment online using the new system moving forward. The online portal will allow applicants to easily submit applications and payments in one location and view their award history.

  • National Quality Award Gold Series

    Contains 5 Component(s)

    Thank you for your interest in the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program! The Gold Award is the third step in the Quality Award journey. Applicants are required to have received Bronze and Silver Quality Awards before applying at the Gold level. If you have questions regarding your eligibility, please contact

  • The Journey to Performance Excellence: How a Small SNF Achieved the Nation’s Highest Quality Award

    Contains 12 Component(s)

    In this series, Mountain Valley leaders Maryruth Butler and Emilee Kulin share how their small, 68-bed rural center in Kellogg, Idaho achieved the nation’s highest award for performance excellence.

  • National Quality Award Silver Series

    Contains 5 Component(s)

    The “Silver Series” is a five-part video series presented by Jeff Calhoun, a nationally recognized expert in the Baldrige criteria, and a Judge with the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award. The Silver Series is designed to help Silver applicants understand the criteria and apply it to their organization. The series starts with instruction on assessing if a center is ready to apply at the Silver level. Following this, the additional videos cover writing the organizational profile, how to respond to process items, how to respond to results items, as well as a look at how applications are evaluated and how to get maximum value from a feedback report.

  • National Quality Award Bronze Series

    Contains 21 Component(s)

    The “Bronze Criteria Series” is a sequential series of videos, each covering an individual question in the Bronze Criteria. This series was developed to help applicants understand and meet the demands of the Bronze criteria. Additionally, this series can serve as a team building experience for your staff. We suggest that you form an application team that views the videos together and then completes the responses to the criteria as a team effort. This will result in a better application, greater understanding of the foundational elements of quality in your center, and enhanced excitement as your center engages in the program.